Northamptonshire Police is responsible for policing the county of Northamptonshire, covering 914 square miles and serving a population of around 741,000 people.

The county is divided into two Local Policing Areas (LPAs) – Northamptonshire West, which covers Northampton, Daventry and South Northamptonshire, and Northamptonshire North, which covers Kettering, Corby, Wellingborough and East Northamptonshire.

Each LPA is led by an Operations Superintendent, who is supported by a chief inspector overseeing response and neighbourhood policing and a detective chief inspector who heads the local CID.

There are 16 dedicated neighbourhood policing teams working across the county to tackle the crime and anti-social behaviour issues in their local area – nine on Northamptonshire North and seven on Northamptonshire West. Each LPA also has two proactive policing teams who work with colleagues across the area to focus on specific issues and crimes.

The Local Policing Areas are an integral part of the Northamptonshire Police place-based policing model which comprises other commands and departments within the Force, including Crime and Justice, Operations, Force Control Room, Professional Standards, Corporate Services and other support services and functions.

Our force headquarters are in Northampton, and we have police public enquiry desks in Corby, Daventry, Kettering, Northampton, Wellingborough and Weston Favell.

Find more information and opening times here.